IMG_0217.jpg

Dr. Thomas Martin, Senior Pastor

“I am excited to be serving Sandy Springs in my second appointment. I grew up in South Georgia, went to Birmingham-Southern College, married Leslie, went to Duke Divinity, where I graduated in 2008 and then served Peachtree Road UMC. Leslie and I have two dogs, Baxter and Ruby, and three kids, Davis, Mills, and Mary Ellis. When we aren’t spending time together as a family, Leslie and I like to go to concerts together or play tennis.”

tmartin@ssumc.org

IMG_5430.jpg

Amber Lea Gray, Associate Pastor

I am excited to join in the ministry here at Sandy Springs UMC. I grew up in NW Mississippi and I married my best friend November of 2013. We have two adorable little pups (Leo & Luke) and a cat (Luna). I have a BA in Religion from Carson Newman, a MS in Counseling from the University of Memphis, and a Master of Divinity from Candler School of Theology. Here at Sandy Springs UMC I am going to be working with youth & adult ministries as well as organize Missions & Outreach. For fun I like photography, writing, and taking Zumba classes!

algray@ssumc.org

IMG_5436.jpg

Candace Johnson, Minister to Children and Leisure Activities

Born and raised in Pittsburgh, PA, I moved to Atlanta to attend Candler School of Theology at Emory University and graduated with my MDIV in 2008. I couldn’t resist the warm weather and hospitality of Atlanta and am happy to live here now (but still cheer for my Pittsburgh Steelers!). I love getting the chance to explore the stories of our faith with children and their families.

cjohnson@ssumc.org

alg_201935.jpg

Dr. Nicole Marane - Director of Music

I grew up in Australia (Canberra, Sydney and Adelaide) and have lived in the USA for 17 years now. I went to the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, NY and graduated with my Doctorate of Musical Arts in 2010. I moved to Atlanta in 2008 and enjoy exploring new (to me) parks and restaurants. I have served in music ministry for 29 years, and I am excited to work with the adult choir, children's choir, and handbell choir! If you have any interest in playing or singing in the church, please do not hesitate to reach out to me!

nmarane@ssumc.org

IMG_0178.jpg

Jenny Byrd, Director of Activities Center and Community Outreach

I grew up in Rome, Georgia, and graduated from the Emory University School of Business in 1979. My husband, Ed, and I have three grown children and we are huge SEC fans. Go Gamecocks!

jbyrd@ssumc.org

IMG_0279.jpg

Ann Hladilek, Administrative Assistant

I am the Administrative Assistant to the program staff at Sandy Springs UMC. It is such a rewarding position to support this team of dynamic and dedicated people. I am thrilled to be on their team!!

ahladilek@ssumc.org

IMG_0172.jpg

Nancy Nadolski, Preschool Director—

I have been privileged to serve the preschool since 2002. It is a blessing to work at SSUMC Preschool & Kindergarten. It is such a joy to see those smiling faces each day and to share Christ’s love with each child.

nnadolski@ssumc.org

fowler-6.jpg

Lynn Mitchell - Finance Director

lmitchell@ssumc.org